Skip to content

The Courting Bench

June 27, 2012

Top: Maurices, Gauchos: Maurices, Clutch: Forever 21, Jewelry: Maurices

This funny shaped thing is called a Courting Bench. I promise I’m not making this up. Here’s a wikipedia article to prove it.  My Dad just bought two of these and brought them out to my house. One in the front yard, one in the back. So far I haven’t done any “courting” on this bench, but I have had some fun taking pictures, talking with my sister and one fun afternoon my little brother and I curled up in the seats, noses buried in our respective books. These things are memory makers, which is what makes them awesome.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2012 8:49 am

    The title made me go “BWAHahahaha!”. 😛 That’s so cool that your dad brought them for you! I’ve been looking at yard sales for a bench of some kind for two years, and do far nothing.

  2. Sarah permalink
    June 27, 2012 9:26 am

    I love your whole outfit, very beautiful!!!

  3. June 27, 2012 10:31 am

    You haven’t done any courting on the courting bench… YET.
    *grins*

  4. Sarah permalink
    June 27, 2012 8:55 pm

    I had to come back and look at this again tonight…you are just so beautiful in this outfit!!!

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

