Skip to content

My Favorite People to Follow on Twitter and Why You Should Follow Them Too

June 6, 2012

Timothy Omundson  Um, because he’s hilarious. Also, because he interacts with his followers, which makes him more like a hilarious regular guy and less like a hilarious regular celebrity.

Becca Oh Because she randomly live tweets blind jelly bean tastings and other things of similar awesome-ness.

Owl City Because he’s Owl City. And so, of course, his tweets are just as full of magic and color as his music.

JJ Heller Because I love her. And she’s so REAL and not like a celebrity at all. More like an independent singer/songwriter who has a voice like an angel and two adorable babies. Also, she is an optimist. We all could use a little optimism on Twitter, am I right?

Marie R. Because she’s a librarian and she has great stories to tell. Also, she’s adorable and reads books. And she’s my friend. 🙂

Dule Hill  Because he is just so awesome. And he’s GUS! (which is reason enough in itself)

Jon Acuff  Occasionally hilarious. Ocassionally thought provoking. Good combo.

Maureen E  Because she writes excellent book reviews. And also she’s just awesome. And my friend. So, go follow her already.

Shannon Hale  BECAUSE SHE’S SHANNON HALE. And she writes awesome books. And she replied to my tweet once. And so I will love her forever.

Danielle Because she is just so clever with her words. And I like reading her tweets. Also, we like a lot of the same things. I guess that’s why we’re twitter friends. 🙂

AND!

ME! Follow me! I tweet as the fit takes me. Random observations, geek outs and instagramed pics of my day. I think we could be friends. 🙂

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Micha permalink
    June 6, 2012 6:15 am

    I follow all of two people on your list. You and Maureen.I’ll be checking the rest out. Thanks for the suggestions.

    • Rebecca permalink*
      June 6, 2012 12:59 pm

      You’re welcome! Thanks for stopping by Micha!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Maureen E permalink
    June 6, 2012 7:46 am

    Aw, thank you. 🙂

    • Rebecca permalink*
      June 6, 2012 1:00 pm

      You’re welcome! You have the best book reviews, honestly. 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Susannah permalink
    June 6, 2012 8:20 am

    Would tweet if I had a smart phone…someday…. This looks like a good list

    • Rebecca permalink*
      June 6, 2012 1:00 pm

      You should tweet anyway!

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. Marie permalink
    June 6, 2012 10:48 am

    I feel all internet-famous now. 😉

    • Rebecca permalink*
      June 6, 2012 1:02 pm

      Aren’t you??? 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

    • Danielle permalink
      June 7, 2012 3:57 am

      Yeah, she totally is internet famous. I’d get her autograph if I saw her coming out of a coffee shop, wearing shades.

  5. Danielle permalink
    June 7, 2012 3:56 am

    I started reading your post and was all dreamy-smiley reading your list of cool people to follow (we like so many of the same people), and then I bumped into myself there! Seriously, girl, you put me into some good company. I’m honoured!

    And for the record? You are one of my favourite people ever on twitter 😀

    • Rebecca permalink*
      June 7, 2012 7:27 am

      Lol! You are one of my favorite people on twitter!! I’m so glad we’re Internet friends!

      Sent from my iPhone

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

