Skip to content

Tennyson, Jackman, Bats and Bugs Oh My! (Twitter Recap)

June 2, 2012

-There’s a random baby hat lying on our living room floor. Which is weird because as far as I know we don’t have a baby…

-2 minutes back at work from my 4 day weekend I am handed a gift card for the coffee shop and the news that there’s a bat loose in the shop

-I haven’t seen the bat yet, but we’re all pretty sure we’ll freak out and call for help immediately.

-LES MISERABLE teaser OH. MY. WORD.  (Right HERE by the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

-Watching #Oklahoma! with the sisters. Good times

-Oh, #HughJackman you are so funny. 🙂

-The farmer and the cowman should be friends. #Oklahoma!

-Pondering the complexities of life. “Into every life a little rain must fall/some days will be cold and dark and dreary” #Tennyson#BlueDay

-We have one of those customers right now that says they want your opinion/advice but really they don’t even let you get a word in edgewise.

-& when they stop for breathe I say “No, I think that sounds good! Let’s do that!” which is what they want all along.

-So my kitchen is bug infested. We’re eating out tonight.

-Played trivia with friends last night. Was almost no help as usual. Amazingly still had fun. 🙂 The end.

-If you use the word conspiracy I will automatically stop listening. Fair warning.



– I hate that I’ve been forgetting things lately. 😦 #GettingOld– … We just had a horse in the shop. I swear I’m not making this up.

– Yep. There was a horse in the flower shop. I can’t make these things up, people.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2012 2:01 pm

    Rebecca, your blog is delicious. How did I not know about it sooner? 🙂 I love how you integrate your twitter into your blog with this post and the newer one with follow recommendations.

    And I love the what you wore posts. We have similar tastes, yet you are braver and look awesome in bold colors. And that hat. Well, I just love hats.

    • Rebecca permalink*
      June 8, 2012 3:26 pm

      Thanks for the comment Trina! This blog is only about 6 months old so I’m still getting my blogging legs back. 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

