Skip to content

Blueberry Shoes and the Clumsy Grown-up

May 24, 2012

Top: Old Navy, Skirt: Borrowed, Necklace: Maurices, Shoes: Amazon 

Yes, I bought these shoes on Amazon. I love Amazon. That’s all I’m going to say.

Wearing high heels makes me feel like a grown-up. Wearing heels with a just-below-the-knee skirt makes me feel like a grown-up in the golden age. (That would be the 1940s-1950s) (And yes, I just defined that era as the Golden Age for no reason other than that I happen to love it.)

Walking in heels on the other hand makes me feel like a clumsy grown-up. Which, in fact, I am.

Check it out! I’m linked up to The Pleated Poppy today!  I didn’t even know she had these great What I Wore Wednesday’s! How awesome is that?!?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    May 28, 2012 8:21 pm

    Woa! The first picture of you looks like such a professional shot! WOW loved the photo shoot, the beautiful shoes and the skirt 🙂

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

