Skip to content

She Walks In the Dandelions

May 7, 2012

 

Jacket: Silver, Skirt: Maurices, Bag: Amazon, Necklace: MaCandis

I. Love. This. Skirt. It’s kind of like wearing a broomstick skirt made of pajamas. So, I can feel like a flower child in extreme comfort. I can dance through fields of dandelions and write poetry and it’s all good. And I never have to worry about mowing the lawn.

No, just kidding, the mowing will definitely happen. And the dancing through dandelions thing will only happen on my way back to my well-ordered, organized life. What can I say? I’m a perfectionist. Not a hippie. But, I’m still wearing this skirt.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2012 7:17 am

    So pretty! Love all the photos!

    http://www.beilovebei.com

  2. Marie permalink
    May 7, 2012 1:49 pm

    I’m wearing a maxi skirt today too! I only have a couple because I’m really just too short for them, but they’re a lovely change of pace.

  3. May 7, 2012 4:29 pm

    I love how maxi skirts feel, but I have yet to try one on that wasn’t about 8 inches too long for me. :/

  4. Sarah permalink
    May 7, 2012 6:49 pm

    LOVE the bag!

  5. May 15, 2012 1:39 pm

    I like this outfit… your title reminds me of the hunger games. Finished the first book today ;)!!

Trackbacks

  1. Roadside « The Shadowlands
  2. Blue Striped Skirt « The Shadowlands

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

