Skip to content

Prom at the Flower Shop

May 5, 2012

Lots and lots and lots and lots of wrist corsages. And boutonnieres. (I just had to look up how to spell boutonniere. Yes, I’ve been a florist for 8 years and I do not know how to spell boutonniere. But, really, who does? In florist lingo we just write Bout anyway, pronounced like “Boot”)

It’s that time of year. When girls get all dressed up and spend way too much money on a fancy dress and jewelry and jump into a vat of glitter and come out looking like princesses. Or something.

Anyway, we make corsages. And some of them turned out kinda cool if I do say so myself. They really should after all the hours and hours of time I’ve spent on them.

Here’s some of my favorites this year. (Or, actually, just the ones I had time to take pictures of)

Oh and look what else I made?!?!?!?  This mess!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2012 11:58 am

    Awesome mess, looks like it was a blast to make! (chuckles) Those corsages are gorgeous, maybe one day you can open your own flower shop, you’re so good at what you do!

  2. May 5, 2012 1:00 pm

    Uhhhhh huh. That’ll be us in a couple of weeks! Although we never use orchids. I wish we did, but apparently our area is too poor or something, lol. It’s awesome, I stand there and make corsages all day and have a BLAST while everyone around me is freaking out. Because, for some reason, I don’t. Works for me.

Trackbacks

  1. In Which I Wear Turquoise « The Shadowlands

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

