Skip to content

Writers Block. (And a Rose T-Shirt)

May 4, 2012

 Top: Forever 21, Skirt: Old Navy, Scarf: Rue 21 

I gotta be honest. Sometimes I sit here and stare at my computer screen for hours and try to think of something to write.

Ok, not really hours, more like several minutes and then I walk away and do something else and then come back and stare again for a while and then leave and come back and stare and leave and come back and stare and leave and… you get the idea.  This process sometimes takes days. Literally. (Things are accomplished in the meantime just not writing of blog posts.)

Anyway, I’m going to take a hazardous-stab-in-the-dark-wild guess here and say I’m not the only blogger ever to experience writer’s block? If I am please don’t tell me. Be kind.

Actually, the truth is I do have inspiration. It strikes like random lightening in a cloudless sky and it’s gone as fast as it came and unless I happen to be sitting in front of a computer with my fingers poised over the keys so that I can madly pound out the words all I have is a flash and a half dazed, half blind feeling afterwards and nothing to show for it. And it’s really not feasible for me to sit in front of the computer for weeks on end waiting for inspiration.  Because, let’s face it. The  inspiration comes once every blue moon and the rest of the time there’s a big fat ZERO hanging around in my brain.

So, in those times all there is to do is write about…writers block, I guess.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    May 4, 2012 7:49 am

    I LOVE the leggings under the skirt…*skips off to closet to see if she can scrounge up a similar oufit to look like Rebecca’s twin*

  2. Susannah permalink
    May 4, 2012 8:44 am

    FYI, your “writers block writing” is like ten times better then anything I have EVER written. Period.

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

