Skip to content

The 11 Things You’ve Always Wondered About Me

May 3, 2012

Now on YouTube!

I hope you guys enjoy! Also, please comment and let me know your answers to the 11 questions. Or, if you just want to answer one or two, that’s fun too! And let me know if you have more questions for me! Or any topics you want me to talk about. Ā I need inspiration! šŸ™‚

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Marie permalink
    May 3, 2012 7:48 am

    It was fun to have a this video to start my morning off with! (I haven’t even made it out of bed yet. Oops.)

    Random comments:

    I don’t like tennis shoes either! they feel heavy and awkward and I only wear them for exercising. But I’m not much one for flip flops either. My toes fall out – years of running around barefoot has given me wide feet. šŸ™‚

    How do you keep your nail polish from chipping? I’d love to wear polish more often but it seems like so much work to go to when mine looks terrible after just a day or two. I know my hands are very *cough* active and enthusiastic and I could be more careful with what I do with my nails, but I wonder if there’s something else I’m doing wrong.

    I spell the American way except for grey and theatre. šŸ™‚

    And I get grumpy without an artistic outlet. ā¤

    • Rebecca permalink*
      May 3, 2012 8:17 am

      YAY! Thanks for replying! I don’t really keep my nails from chipping. My hands are also active and enthusiastic and they usually chip within a day. *shrug* I usually apply a top coat and that does help. I actually repaint my nails probably every 2-3 days… probably seems excessive, but I’ve been doing it for years and I’ve gotten pretty quick at it. šŸ™‚

      • Marie permalink
        May 3, 2012 10:52 pm

        Apparently I just need some lessons from you in becoming speedier at applying polish. šŸ™‚

  2. Dad permalink
    May 3, 2012 10:17 am

    I would say you are more creative than artistic, although you have artistic skills. One word to explain this point – Stick Men, šŸ™‚

    • Rebecca permalink*
      May 3, 2012 8:51 pm

      You’re right. Creative is probably a better term. And my stick people are average at best. šŸ™‚

  3. May 3, 2012 11:33 am

    I posted mine on my blog, so you’ll just have to go there to read them *grin* Love the vlogs though!

    • Rebecca permalink*
      May 3, 2012 8:50 pm

      I went. I read. I liked. šŸ™‚

  4. Esther permalink
    May 3, 2012 4:27 pm

    Tip about nails chipping its all in the brand you use. I only use the Essie Brand but for a top coat I use Sally hansen. And if you do it right it’ll last you about a week. Sounds impossible but its not. I have to do dishes at work all the time or I’m putting my hands in gloves so with other nail polish brands it chips right away but not with Essie. Here are the steps I use to help my nails last longer.
    1: clip/file your nails, then buff them mostly around the tips.
    2: wash hands after finishing step 1, apply hand lotion.
    3: Start with a thin coat on your prominent hand, then your secondary hand.
    4: Let dry for about a minute depending on how thick or thin the coat is.
    5: Repeat 3 & 4.
    6: Put on your top coat let it sit for a few minutes.
    7: I run my nails under cool water and let air dry. (fun tip; keep your nail polish in the refrigerator, it keeps it from hardening up on you)

    • Rebecca permalink*
      May 3, 2012 8:50 pm

      Ooo! Good tips! I use Essie nail polishes too, or OPI. But, even with the top coat they usually chip. I guess I’m just too hard on my hands. LOL! Actually, to be fair it’s usually only the fingers I use the most that chip. My pointer fingers and thumb nails. I do a lot of pinching and breaking the flower stems with my fingers. Scissors are too slow… šŸ™‚

  5. Danielle permalink
    May 16, 2012 1:14 am

    I don’t know how I didn’t see this post until now but that was so much fun šŸ˜€

    • Rebecca permalink*
      May 21, 2012 7:25 pm

      Thanks! I’d like to do more vlogs but I need things to talk about!!! šŸ™‚ LOL!

  6. May 26, 2012 9:11 pm

    Oooh, I loved this, Rebecca! Keep it up! šŸ˜€ Also, I went through and read all your recent posts, and thought they were magnificent (except for the skinny jeans…they’re just not my thing :)). Anyway, I’ll keep reading, so keep writing. šŸ™‚

    • Rebecca permalink*
      May 29, 2012 9:49 am

      Thanks for the comment! I’ll keep writing so I hope to see you back! šŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

Trackbacks

  1. 11 Things you’ve (possibly) wondered about me |

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

