Skip to content

I’m a Flowershopgirl

May 1, 2012

Just for fun I thought I’d let you all take a peek at some of the bouquets that have come from my design table. 🙂

Here’s some of my favorite bouquets that I’ve made recently (at least the ones I had time to take pictures of).

Snapdragons, Snowball Hydrangea, Hot Lady Roses, Green Spider Mums and Plumosa arranged in a contemporary “artsy” style. I made this one for a design studio that was opening in a new location in a renovated old brick building. Can we say “Cool”? Oh yeah.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Yellow Roses, Yellow Spider Mums, Sunflowers, Yellow Daisies

Designed especially to welcome home a soldier. 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Purple Liatrice, Orange and Red Alstromeria, Iris, Heather

I made this one for a funeral. The customer asked for a “Woodsy, Outdoors feel” I found some pieces of tree bark and used lots of ferns to get this look. I really liked how it turned out.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

White Carnations, White Lilacs, Rubber Duck 🙂

These centerpieces were designed for a baby shower with a “Rubber Duck” theme. I used the white carnations and lilacs to create a bubble bath effect. I thought the whole effect was adorable and now I’m hoping I’ll get to throw a baby shower soon so I can steal this theme 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

Red Carnations, White Carnations, Candles

Birthday cake made entirely of flowers. Instead of tasting good it smells good. I think it’s pretty cute. 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

White Casablanca Lilies, White Spider Mums, White Hydrangea

Created for a funeral. Whenever a customer asks me to suggest something beautiful and different for a funeral I always recommend an all-white bouquet. They are elegant and heavenly.

.

.

.

.

.

.

No comments yet

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

