Skip to content

All Work and No Play (not really)

April 26, 2012

Shirt: MaCandis, Scarf: Maurices, Jacket: Forever 21, Boots: Walmart

Ever since I got this jacket from Forever 21 I’ve been wearing it practically every single day. You might be tired of seeing it, but I bet if you owned it you’d be wearing it every day too.

Anyway, we are busy busy getting the house and yard ready for my brother’s graduation party. Luckily we have a stellar team of family members and friends who actually like working together *shock*!!

Confession: I would rather work than play. I’m serious. I know that makes me strange, but consider the fact that if I didn’t get so much work done I wouldn’t have time to read. And really reading IS playing for me, so I guess I like playing too.  And if work is fun than I’m not in danger of being a dull girl, right?

No worries, I’m not actually that overworked. I still find plenty of time to watch The Voice and Once Upon A Time and read all my books (well, not all of them, obviously I’d never have time for THAT) and play with my kidlings. So, life is good.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2012 7:09 am

    So cute! Great outfit!

  2. Sarah permalink
    April 26, 2012 9:24 am

    “Confession: I would rather work than play. I’m serious. I know that makes me strange” that is me too!!!

    Pretty nail polish to match your scarf and top! I get so hooked on scarfs and then summer comes and I have withdrawals and feel naked without it and I feel like I lack beauty…I look forward to watching what you do through the summer. I cannot believe how faithful you are to this place…I love checking my email in the morning and seeing you in my inbox. 🙂

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

