Skip to content

Black is the new Pink

April 23, 2012

 Top: Maurices, Corduroys: Gap, Scarf: Gift 

Black and White: Simple, but obvious, easy, but classic. So, definitely the perfect outfit for the days when you want to look nice but register a Zero on the imagination scale.

Plus, I happen to like black and white. In fact, when I was a little girl, black was my favorite color. Pink was the color of Pepto Bismol, so definitely NOT on my happy list. Don’t bother telling me that black is a very weird  unusual favorite color for a little girl. I know. So does my mom.  I think she was kind of worried.

She used to ask me “Why do you like black, Honey?”

My answer: “Because it’s so… DARK.”

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2012 7:00 am

    Black was my favorite color as a child, too! And it had nothing to do with any emotional disturbance, I just LIKED it. 😉

    • Rebecca permalink*
      April 23, 2012 8:23 am

      Same here! There was definitely no emotional disturbance, I just liked black. Maybe we were baby hipsters?

  2. Sarah permalink
    April 23, 2012 9:12 pm

    Oh, I like this! Your love for black is like my love for brown 🙂

  3. Emily permalink
    April 23, 2012 10:23 pm

    Made me think of this old Dell commercial!!!! http://youtu.be/XT8JEAvDGTc

  4. April 26, 2012 7:08 am

    Gorgeous photos!

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

