Skip to content

The Kidlings And What They Said

April 19, 2012

I happen to think that my kidlings (little brother and sister) are pretty close to the most adorable people on the planet. I like to post their brilliance on Facebook so that all my friends and family can appreciate them too. I have compiled some recent Facebook statuses for your reading pleasure.

So, here they are in no particular order:

__________________________________________________

Me to Luke: “I’m going to do some housecleaning”

Luke: “Can I help?”

Me: “Sure. Would you like to vacuum or mop?”

Luke: “Can I do both?”

I love this boy!!!!!

___________________________________________________

I made the kids eggs over easy for breakfast. When I gave Luke his plate he just stared at it. 

“What’s the matter? Did I do it wrong?”

“NO! You actually did it right!”

.

.

.

___________________________________________________

Sarah B. counting backwards from 2012: “…2003, 2002, 2001, Two thousand and…………none….?”

___________________________________________________

Me: “I’ve decided to just pay all of my bills tonight.”
Sarah B.: “OH! poor Rebecca!”
Me: “Yes. Exactly.”

___________________________________________________

Sarah Beth is starting a ‘Nature Delivery’ business. She just rang my door bell to give me

 a Box of Nature. Pinecones, leaves & sticks. We seriously need to open this business. Other perks include your Box of Nature being hand delivered by a 6yr old with pigtails.

.

.

.

.

___________________________________________________

SB- “Joe and Luke did a bustacular job [cleaning] their room”
Dad- “Bustacular?” 
SB- “Yes. It is a common word used around the world”

____________________________________________________

Sarah Beth packed her own suitcase. Found inside: Summer Clothes, Tea Set, Tiara.

.

.

.

.

.

.

_____________________________________________________

My little sister woke me up this morning by patting my face and saying ‘are you tired? Or WHAT?’

_____________________________________________________

I’m officially the “Inside Man” in my little brother’s top secret club of which only members can know it’s purpose. He’s the only member. I don’t even know the purpose.

______________________________________________________

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Susannah permalink
    April 19, 2012 8:27 am

    THEY CRACK ME UP!!!!! ❤

  2. April 19, 2012 12:21 pm

    I love little kids, they are too precious!

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

