Skip to content

Recipe: Crabmeat Rangoons

April 17, 2012

I think these are better than any rangoons I’ve ever had in a restaurant.

First mix together in a bowl One package of Cream Cheese and One package of Imitation Crab.  Make your life a little easier by softening the cream cheese first. Ialso like to add a little ginger and some pepper.

You can buy Wanton Wrappers in the ethnic food section

at any grocery store.

Put a dab of the crab/cream cheese mixture right in the middle of

the wanton.

.

Fold the wrapper in half crosswise over the filling to make a triangle.

Then fold the two ends of the triangle in to make a shape like this.

.

.

.

.

.

Heat some Vegetable Oil in a skillet.  I think I used about a 1/4 inch of oil.
Fry the rangoons in the oil one side at a time.

Flip them over when they turn golden brown. It generally takes a couple of minutes per side.  To be honest, I’ve never timed it, I just stand over the skillet and watch them.

.

.

.

Drain on paper towel. Serve warm!

No comments yet

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

