Skip to content

In Which I Do Not Climb a Tree

April 16, 2012

Sweater: Old Navy, Scarf: Maurices, Shoes: Kohl’s, Bag: MaCandis 

Yeah, so I don’t really climb trees. This is as close as I get. And I almost fell “out” of this one.  I’m not even kidding.  My feet kept slipping and I almost landed on my back. You can ask Susie. She was there and she kept saying “If you’re uncomfortable we can go somewhere else” because she knows I don’t like trees.  I mean, I like trees, just not climbing them. Or, climbing anything actually.

Heights and I don’t get along.  We’re not even on speaking terms.

And yes, I realize that standing on the root of a tree does not really qualify as anything close to “climbing.” Someday I may step up into that little “Y” in the tree that’s about 18 inches off the ground. I doubt it but you never know. Baby steps. Baby steps.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    April 16, 2012 8:04 am

    I love your flats…very nice put together outfit! 🙂

  2. lavendersblue2 permalink
    April 16, 2012 10:21 am

    Those jeans are *amazing*. I am so jealous.

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

