Skip to content

Lazy Afternoons and Hammock Raising

March 19, 2012

My family gave me a hammock for my birthday.  Awesome, right?  I know.  🙂  I never would have thought I’d be able to use it as early as March but when the temps hit the high 70s I pulled it out and scouted out 2 trees in the front yard.  Stephanie came and helped me because she is awesome that way and also because she knows I am basically useless when it comes to reading instructions and any kind of assembling of anything.  I think we tried every combination of 2 trees possible in our front yard and finally found the perfect two.  Commence wrapping of tree straps.

Top: Old Navy, Necklace: Forever 21, Jeans: American Eagle, Shoes: Kohl’s, Bag: Merle Norman  

Seriously, how could it not be a perfect afternoon when I have a good book and a hammock to read it in?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Susannah permalink
    March 19, 2012 8:23 am

    I ❤ Hammocks! This outfit is super cute!

  2. March 19, 2012 3:03 pm

    Oh my gosh, I LOVE your necklace. Beautiful.

  3. Krista permalink
    March 19, 2012 8:58 pm

    I love, love your shoes. Gah. So perfect, that pop of red color!

  4. Sarah permalink
    March 19, 2012 9:02 pm

    Nice colors…luv the necklace….I know can’t believe the weather…..85 degrees in mi in march is definitely end times.:)

Trackbacks

  1. Instagram Recap or My Week in Pictures « The Shadowlands

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

