Skip to content

Friday, Jeans Shopping and Curly Hair

March 9, 2012

Top: Maurices, Cardigan: Maurices, Necklace: Maurices (Also worn HERE, HERE, HERE and HERE) Shoes: Maurices, Jeans: American Eagle

Maybe it’s just me, but I feel like shopping for jeans can be one of the most tortuous experiences known to man.  I hit the mall the other day specifically to Buy Jeans. I think I tried on 5,672 pairs.  I bought *counts* 2.  I got these on sale at American Eagle.  It was a good sale too, so POINTS! for me. The score currently stands at something like: Jeans= 900, Rebecca=1.  However.  I SHALL conquer this.  Or not.  Maybe I’ll just wear my 3 pairs of jeans that actually fit and be happy with that.

In other news, it’s FRIDAY.  Which is fabulous.  And also it’s MARCH which in my mind equals Practically Spring.  And I curled my hair.  My little sister drew a picture of me the other day with curly hair.  She has curly hair and deep down she knows mine is curly too.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    March 9, 2012 8:14 am

    We are SOOOO alike! I can never ever ever ever find jeans to fit me! I have wide hip BONES and a small waist which equals no jeans for Sarah! BUUUUUUT, YESTERDAY LOLOLOL (were you jean shopping yesterday too? We should have called each other up!) I went to Macy’s and found my dream jeans. I didn’t know jeans could feel good or fit good. Regular 80 dollars, they were on sale for 29.99 and I had a 20% off coupon…they are called “INC Curvy Bootcut”. They are not on sale on their website, just in the store and I had to hunt for them. I’m in love…wow found the potential love of my life and a pair of jeans at the same place :O

    • Rebecca permalink*
      March 9, 2012 2:35 pm

      Lol! I know. I think we have the same problem. I’ve found that they’ve started making ‘curvy’ jeans and those seem to be the kind I need 🙂 I do love it when I have a pair of jeans that fits really well. It just makes my life comfortable.

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Susannah permalink
    March 9, 2012 10:14 am

    You should curl your hair more often! I’m jealous, deep down my hair is STRAIGHT!

  3. March 9, 2012 12:58 pm

    yes. you SHOULD wear your hair curly more often. we are all loving miranda’s curly hair over here. (she is wishing it was LONG like everyone else’s, and it is, it just sproings to her shoulders when it’s dry.)

    and jeans are way over-rated. it was liberating, to say the least, when i decided to STOP wearing jeans. 🙂

    • Rebecca permalink*
      March 9, 2012 2:33 pm

      My hair doesn’t really curl like it used to. It dries pretty straight now all on it’s own. So, if I curl it it takes time and I’m just too lazy to do that very often. 🙂 I think I’ve had the opposite experience with jeans. I went through a phase for a couple of years when I didn’t wear jeans at all, and mostly just skirts. When I decided to start wearing jeans again, that was liberating. 🙂 Now I probably wear them too much… 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

