Skip to content

Send you yellow flowers when the sky is gray

March 6, 2012

Top: Borrowed, Skirt: Old Navy, Necklace: Maurices, Shoes: Maurices

This is my attempt to put some sunshine into a very wet, dreary day.  And also, an attempt to be trendy because I hear that yellow and gray are trending right now.  Being from the boonies of The Great North I wouldn’t know.  Most people around here are still wearing ski parkas and stocking caps.  And I’m not saying I’m not one of those people.  Because obviously if it’s FREEZING outside warmth trumps fashion.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2012 6:17 am

    This is gorgeous through and through!

  2. March 6, 2012 6:38 am

    Your comment is awaiting moderation.
    hi lov your blog
    i fallow you!
    check out my page if u want
    xoxo byeee

  3. March 6, 2012 8:33 am

    I love that skirt- yellow is my favorite color right now!
    http://cchicc3.wordpress.com/

  4. Susannah permalink
    March 6, 2012 9:51 am

    This outfit is inspired!

  5. Sarah permalink
    March 6, 2012 10:44 am

    I really really like this outfit! The color pop is so nice and the proportion of the shape is very complimentary!

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

