Skip to content

Meet Rue

March 2, 2012

Top: Maurices

Scarf: Maurices

Jeans: Silver

Boots: Forever21

This is Rue.  Rue is Katniss’ baby sister.  Actually, they are exactly the same age, but Rue is definitely The Baby.  When we got these two sisters last fall we immediately named them Katniss and Rue after the famous Katniss and Rue from, you know, The Hunger Games.  Rue has been on death’s doorstep at least twice since we’ve had her.  She has been stuck up a tree, broken a leg, had a kitty cold and been lost out in the cold for two nights and presumed gone forever.  Like I said before we are seriously reconsidering our naming abilities.  But, Katniss and Rue have been through  everything together and they are BEST friends.  Of course.

In other news, there is a Hunger Games Wiki.  Who knew, right?  I think it’s pretty cool.  I’m also planning to go see the Hunger Games on opening day.  Not the midnight showing, I’m not THAT dedicated, I prefer my bed at that hour.  But still, I AM slightly geeking out here and I’m not ashamed of it.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Solipsism Dreams permalink
    March 2, 2012 6:34 am

    your sweater looks great on you! the colour is amazing!

    http://solipsismdreams.wordpress.com/

    Loretta xx

  2. March 2, 2012 9:56 am

    Love your scarf! And that cat … aw, what a sweetie.

    I’m getting excited for the movie, too. 🙂

  3. Sarah permalink
    March 2, 2012 8:53 pm

    I know you told me before, but where did you get your watch? The color of your shirt and your scarf looks very nice on you!

    • Rebecca permalink*
      March 2, 2012 10:41 pm

      Sarah, I think I got it at American Eagle. It was a couple years ago and it was really cheap, on clearance. And by cheap I mean… cheap! A lot of the color has worn off…. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Book to Movie Review: The Hunger Games « The Shadowlands

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

