Skip to content

Samantha Lily and The Superbowl

February 7, 2012

Pants: Forever21, Blouse: Borrowed, Cardigan: Maurices, Boots: Forever21

So, who watched the Superbowl on Sunday? I watched about 2 minutes of it.  I definitely watched Kelly Clarkson sing the National Anthem (which was AWESOME and by the way, she remembered all the words).  And I saw the halftime show.  Key word being “SAW.”  The television was on mute and mostly I thought Madonna looked awkward and way too young. She must be at least 50, right?  (Time out to Google: According to Wikipedia, she’s 54) There’s obviously been some major facial work happening. But, anyway, mostly I ate food and played games with friends.  Sarah Beth and I were on a “Team” most of the time.  Our Super Secret Don’t Tell Anyone Code Name was “Samantha Lily.”  We did not win any games.  But, we had fun.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Susannah permalink
    February 7, 2012 8:24 am

    I can’t remember, were you Samantha or Lilly? Love your pants in this outfit!

  2. Sarah permalink
    February 7, 2012 10:08 am

    “Samantha Lilly” how cute! I love your scarf in the picture

  3. March 12, 2012 11:35 am

    I like your pants. 🙂 Nice colors! I like this hue of green!

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

