Skip to content

In the Pink

January 24, 2012

Top: MaCandis, Scarf: Borrowed, Jeans: Maurices, Boots: Maurices

I don’t usually wear a lot of pink, but I’m trying to expand my wardrobe to include colors other than gray, black and brown.  I’m not one of those “Pink” girls… but I gotta say. I think it’s growing on me.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Susannah permalink
    January 24, 2012 9:18 am

    I’m the same with pink. This summer I bought my first pink item(it was even a dress dress!) since my Mom stopped choosing my clothes for me. It was a big step 😉

  2. January 24, 2012 10:01 am

    Becca, I used to be the same way, for years my closet was full of grey, black, brown and dark blue. But also, in my case, they weren’t even flattering clothes, lol, I was definitely an awkward teenager. 😉 But then I started figuring out how to find clothes that flattered my figure and wasn’t afraid to be seen and WHAM! Color explosion in my closet. 😉

    And FYI, I noticed the brightness of this outfit even before you said anything about not normally wearing pink. It looks SO GOOD on you.

  3. Sarah permalink
    January 30, 2012 7:51 pm

    Nice….very nice…I have trouble pulling off pastel colors in the winter..you did it!!

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

