Skip to content

The Minnie Mouse

January 9, 2012

Shirt: Maurices, Cardigan: Maurices, Skirt: Maurices, Tights: Borrowed, Shoes: MaCandis, Bag: Borrowed

Every time I wear this skirt some smart person calls me Minnie Mouse.

Also, see this fabulous lavender bag ^ ? I found it on clearance at The Limited.  But, I had JUST bought a new bag for myself and I’m really, honestly TRYING to tame my addiction.  Really.  (My sisters are rolling their eyes.) So, I just calmly pointed it out to my sister Debi.  And she loved it and bought it.  And then a while later she bought another bag… and so I just asked if I could borrow this one for, yanno… a WHILE.  She can only use one at a time you know.  So, now I’m using the bag.  See how that works?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2012 10:45 am

    🙂 You look cute. 🙂

    but i wonder…..what on earth does a single gal carry that needs a bag THAT BIG? it’s almost the same size as my diaper bag (which i stuff my purse into as well, on occasion….)

    and to answer back those “smart” people, you should carry a headband with mouse ears on it to whip out and put on and tell them the look is deliberate…

    😉

    • Rebecca permalink*
      January 9, 2012 10:52 am

      Hmmm… Wallet, two books, umbrella, sunglasses (in sunglass case) bottle of ibuprofen, makeup bag, rubix cube, various bills/mail… The bag isn’t totally full… right now… sometimes it is. 🙂 I like the bag. 🙂

  2. January 9, 2012 12:42 pm

    Cute! you make me wanna wear a skirt 🙂 nifty tights too!!

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

