Skip to content

The Kate Beckett

December 29, 2011

Sweater: Maurices, Jacket: Forever 21, Jeans: Silver, Purse: Borrowed, Boots: Walmart, Scarf: Borrowed

My sisters have titled this outfit the “Kate Beckett.”  As in: Kate Beckett.  I sort of feel like Kate too.  Except, not really.  Because I’m not comfortable strutting around in 5 inch heels all the time so i can be taller than all the men around me.  And I don’t use intimidation techniques when I interrogate people, or, actually interrogate people at all.  But still.  I like this outfit.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Susannah permalink
    December 29, 2011 11:12 am

    “Don’t use intimidation techniques when I interrogate people” and yet you call yourself a “big sister”?!?!?!? 😀 Next time Lyd and I should dress as Esposito and Ryan for your picture. We are both shorter then you, no heels necessary 😉

  2. Sarah permalink
    December 29, 2011 12:40 pm

    Cute Jeans! You make me think I need a different career. I have scrubs and church cloths–not a whole lot of in-between stuff! I love looking at your outfits. I’ve been doing a lot of scarf borrowing from my sister since you started this blog–they just make an outfit!

  3. Sarah permalink
    December 29, 2011 12:42 pm

    How tall are you btw? We look about the same…but you make me think by your comment that you are taller than me. I’m 5’3″. I’m a two inch heel fan.

    • Rebecca permalink*
      December 29, 2011 1:30 pm

      Sarah, I am 5’4″. And I wish I wore more heels! But I’m usually a flats girl. 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

      • Sarah permalink
        December 29, 2011 4:38 pm

        I bought my first pair of flats this week 🙂 I’m so proud of them–you would love them! they are Vera Wang gold with a black bow flats. They were on the clearance rack at Kohls for 10 dollars!!! Now I need to find the right thing to wear them with 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Comfort Clothes « The Shadowlands

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

