Skip to content

Blue and Gray and Green

December 19, 2011

“My favorite colors are the colors of the sea: Blue, and Gray and Green, depending on the weather.” -Sarah Plain and Tall

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    December 19, 2011 3:58 pm

    Love it! I like the details…the nail polish…2 necklaces and braclets with the watch.

  2. Pilgrim Dreamer permalink
    December 21, 2011 1:09 pm

    I’m getting the distinctive impression you like Target & Maurice’s. It just came to me, for some reason. *chuckles*

    You look adorable, btw 🙂

    • Rebecca permalink*
      December 21, 2011 2:27 pm

      How did you guess??!?!?!? hehe… 🙂 Actually, I DO like Target and Maurices. But, to be honest, I don’t have much available for shopping in this area. Maurices is the ONLY clothing store in my town, and when I do get to go shopping in the next largest town (20 miles away) I almost always end up at Target. There are other places to shop, but Target is a one stop shopping destination. And they’re cheap. *thumbs up*

  3. Pilgrim Dreamer permalink
    December 21, 2011 11:20 pm

    I go to Maurice’s sometimes, but I never find anything *hides* Now Cato, that’s another story. I have to make myself be reasonable in that place. I keep finding skirts I like, but don’t need. And it’s pure torture. Tops, I might find a few there. But skirts, I almost always find. I have an ankle-length, princess seams, flowy light blue one that I got on clearance there awhile back for $7. I shall curl up into a ball under my bed and cry my eyes out the day it disintegrates. It’s been my old friend these 6-7 years at least.

    Doesn’t help when one of my short brown skirts gets rather faded and the little voice says “hey, wasn’t there a cute little brown skirt you saw in Cato last time? that would be a great replacement!” *headdesk*

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

