Skip to content

Kitchen Art

December 8, 2011

I believe in colorful kitchens.  It’s written into my doctrine.  Rebecca 1:1 is “Everyone should always have dry feet.” Which has nothing to do with colorful kitchens but I just thought you should know. Somewhere in my doctrine it also says “Kitchens should be colorful because food is colorful.” *nods* I know you want to join my religion.

In all seriousness though, color is my life and inspiration.  And it’s amazing really, the places you can get inspiration.  I found a kitchen towel in a gift shop, fell in love with it, bought it, brought it home and my sisters, Susie, Stephanie and I spent the rest of the afternoon tracing the designs and painting them onto tiles.  Because we believe in taking advantage of inspiration (Rebecca 3:4) and having fun when it’s Stephanie’s birthday (Rebecca 2:7)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Susannah permalink
    December 9, 2011 6:21 pm

    What must one do to join your religion? I ❤ color!

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

