Skip to content

Bedroom Art

November 29, 2011

My sister Susie is by every standard, a true artist. My artistic skills go as far as “knows how to use a glue gun” and “Look at this awesomeness on Pinterest!” So, it’s a good thing Susie is usually read to jump on board any of my decorating ideas, because without her expert hand they would not be worth sharing pictures of.

Susie and I share a bedroom and we’ve been looking for a headboard/some kind of art something to hang above our bed.  We finally came up with this:

A styrofoam presentation board mounted on an old picture frame.  We stretched the fabric (discovered in our stash) over it and hot glued yarn, ribbons, other fabrics etc onto it. It really doesn’t get much cheaper than this.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    December 1, 2011 2:29 am

    Here I am! I am just getting into pinterest…the site seems to be slow often, but I am trying to get the hang of it! Love your profile pic on it–love the outfit! Hey I found a new blog…and she kindof looks like you when you…I am always interested in following people that I kind of look like…
    http://www.cheetahisthenewblack.com/

    • flowershopgirl permalink*
      December 1, 2011 3:32 am

      Hi Sarah! I’m becoming addicted to Pinterest… 🙂 Loving it! Thanks for the blog recommendation, I’ll definitely check it out. Do you follow http://kendieveryday.blogspot.com/ ? I LOVE her style!!

      • Sarah permalink
        December 5, 2011 12:43 pm

        No, I don’t follow her! Oh, I love her styles…thanks for sharing it with me!

  2. Debi permalink
    December 1, 2011 2:53 am

    It looks awesome in these photos, but if you could have seen what they started out with and turned into the masterpiece you would be truly impressed 🙂 🙂

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

