Skip to content

*AHEM*

October 19, 2012

Oh Hi Blog Readers,

If any of you are still out there that is. Maybe you’ve noticed that I’ve um, kind of stopped blogging. Some of you have even been sweet enough to contact me to ask if I’m ok. 

I’m ok. Actually, I’m very good. So, no worries.

But, I think I sort of owe the internet an explanation. I mean, who starts a blog and then posts on it religiously every single day for months and months and puts in hours and hours of work on it and then one day out of the blue for no apparent reason just stops with no explanation and no goodbye? Seriously? WHO DOES THAT?? 

Me. I do that.

I’m sorry, ya’ll. 

I guess life just kind of got in the way of blogging. Other things took priority in my life. And then, yanno, I kind of ran out of clothes in my closets (and my sisters’). And I couldn’t afford to just go out and buy a lot more. And then my computer died. And I couldn’t afford to buy another one of those either. And then, you know, it was summertime and life was busy and good…

And that’s it. I hope to blog again one day. Maybe soon. Stay tuned if you’d like. I hope you do. Because when I come back to this space (and let’s be honest, I’ll be back. I can’t stop. It’s like chocolate and coffee, I’ll never quit consuming them and I’ll never really quit blogging) I hope you’re here. Because I’d like to share life with you all again.

I’ll see you all soon… :)

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    October 19, 2012 6:20 pm

    “I can’t stop. It’s like chocolate and coffee, I’ll never quit consuming them and I’ll never really quit blogging) I hope you’re here. Because I’d like to share life with you all again.”

    aww what a nice analogy… We’ll be here whenever you decide to grace your presence to us again.

  2. October 19, 2012 8:15 pm

    Yay! I’m still here! :)

  3. Jill permalink
    October 19, 2012 9:00 pm

    I have missed you!! Glad to hear all is well :)

  4. crystal permalink
    October 22, 2012 8:58 pm

    still here been wondering where you have been :)

  5. December 5, 2012 5:34 pm

    You should announce something… *cough* wedding *cough*

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 198 other followers

