Skip to content

Return of the Borrower

July 26, 2012

Dress: Borrowed, Shoes: Borrowed 

I’m pretty sure I’ve said this before but I’ll say it again. I’m not made out of money, people. Lack of funds sometimes makes style blogging a bit of a challenge. But, then again, they say Necessity if the mother of invention. I have to agree, although in this case necessity is more the mother of good borrowing skills. I’m pretty sure you’ve all seen everything in my closet at least once or twice and I’ve already branched out into my sisters closets. This dress belongs to Stephanie and I found it way in the back of her closet. She hadn’t worn it in a while so I stole  borrowed it from her. In the dead of night, while she was sleeping peacefully, never knowing that I was sneaking around in her closet with a flashlight. BWAHAHA!  Ok, no, everything I just said is untrue. Actually, she was standing right there when I found the dress, asked if I could borrow it, she said yes I could, she remembered how cute it was and plans to wear it tomorrow. So, style blogging has another fun side effect: helping other people find treasures in their own closets! Who knew, right?

24 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    July 26, 2012 8:46 pm

    Do you wear these cute outfits to work? Love the bright colors…looks very nice on you.

  2. April 17, 2013 2:35 pm

    Thanks to my father who informed me about this web site, this weblog is
    genuinely remarkable.

  3. April 23, 2013 7:35 am

    Hi to all, how is all, I think every one is getting more from this website, and your views are
    good in favor of new visitors.

  4. April 24, 2013 11:44 pm

    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my web site thus i came to “return the favor”.
    I’m trying to find things to improve my site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  5. April 25, 2013 8:59 am

    Link exchange is nothing else except it is
    only placing the other person’s blog link on your page at proper place and other person will also do similar in favor of you.

  6. April 26, 2013 8:02 am

    Every weekend i used to go to see this site, because i wish for
    enjoyment, since this this website conations actually fastidious funny stuff too.

  7. April 28, 2013 2:05 am

    Piece of writing writing is also a fun, if you be familiar with then you can write otherwise it
    is difficult to write.

  8. April 28, 2013 8:09 am

    Wow! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a totally different topic but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Outstanding choice of colors!

  9. May 1, 2013 5:38 am

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after going through many of the articles I realized it’s new
    to me. Regardless, I’m certainly happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking
    it and checking back frequently!

  10. May 7, 2013 5:28 pm

    Since the admin of this web site is working, no doubt very quickly it will be renowned, due to its quality contents.

  11. May 8, 2013 2:11 am

    Everyone loves it when folks get together and share ideas.
    Great website, continue the good work!

  12. May 9, 2013 4:36 am

    I’m very pleased to find this web site. I need to to thank you for ones time due to this fantastic read!! I definitely savored every little bit of it and I have you saved to fav to check out new things on your site.

  13. May 11, 2013 2:25 am

    Link exchange is nothing else but it is just placing the
    other person’s weblog link on your page at suitable place and other person will also do similar in favor of you.

  14. May 16, 2013 12:56 am

    Right here is the perfect website for anyone who would like to understand this topic.
    You realize a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I personally will need
    to…HaHa). You certainly put a brand new spin on a subject
    which has been written about for decades. Great stuff, just great!

  15. May 28, 2013 2:23 am

    Hi! I realize this is sort of off-topic but I needed to ask.
    Does managing a well-established blog such as yours require a lot of work?
    I’m completely new to operating a blog but I do write in my diary on a daily basis. I’d like to
    start a blog so I will be able to share my personal
    experience and views online. Please let me know if you have
    any kind of recommendations or tips for new aspiring blog owners.

    Thankyou!

  16. May 30, 2013 3:12 am

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to grasp so much approximately this, like you wrote the
    book in it or something. I feel that you can do with some percent to drive the message house a little bit, but instead of that,
    that is excellent blog. An excellent read.
    I will definitely be back.

  17. May 30, 2013 3:16 am

    Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous
    to and you are simply extremely wonderful. I actually like what you have bought right here,
    really like what you are stating and the way in
    which through which you say it. You are making it entertaining and you continue to care for to keep
    it sensible. I cant wait to learn much more from you.
    This is actually a wonderful website.

  18. June 1, 2013 1:32 am

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance. I must say you’ve done a great
    job with this. Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Internet explorer.
    Excellent Blog!

  19. June 13, 2013 2:43 pm

    If some one wishes to be updated with most recent technologies then he must be
    go to see this web site and be up to date everyday.

  20. June 13, 2013 7:47 pm

    Hello! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you
    knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding
    one? Thanks a lot!

  21. June 14, 2013 11:06 pm

    Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you really know what you are talking
    about! Bookmarked. Kindly also seek advice from my website =).

    We could have a link change agreement between us

  22. June 16, 2013 2:20 am

    Hi, I want to subscribe for this blog to obtain most recent updates, so
    where can i do it please help.

  23. June 16, 2013 3:21 am

    Since the admin of this site is working, no
    hesitation very rapidly it will be renowned, due to its feature contents.

  24. December 21, 2013 7:25 am

    Excellent post. Keep posting such kind of info on your page.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hey there, You’ve done an incredible job. I’ll certainly digg
    it and in my view suggest to my friends. I’m confident
    they will be benefited from this web site.

I want to meet you! Leave me a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 198 other followers

